Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Ravel Ammerman

Ravel Ammerman

Teaching Professor
Brown Hall 314G
303-273-3686
rammerma@mines.edu

Abd Arkadan

Abd Arkadan

Professor (Graduate & Teaching Faculty)
Brown Hall 310E
303-273-3742
aaarkadan@mines.edu

Stephanie Claussen

Stephanie Claussen

Teaching Associate Professor
Brown Hall 251
303-273-3650
sclausse@mines.edu

Chris Coulston

Chris Coulston

Teaching Associate Professor
Brown Hall 310F
303-273-3265
coulston@mines.edu

Vibhuti Dave

Vibhuti Dave

Teaching Professor and Assistant Department Head
Brown Hall 314C
303-273-3670
vdave@mines.edu

Atef Elsherbeni

Atef Elsherbeni

Professor, Dobelman Distinguished Chair and Department Head
Brown Hall 310D
303-273-3667
aelsherb@mines.edu

Mohammed Hadi

Mohammed Hadi

Research Professor
Brown Hall 314A
303-273-8224
mhadi@mines.edu

Randy Haupt

Randy Haupt

Professor
Brown Hall 327C
303-273-3721
rhaupt@mines.edu

Kathryn Johnson

Kathryn Johnson

Associate Professor
Brown Hall 327F
303-273-3914
kjohnson@mines.edu

Salman Mohagheghi

Salman Mohagheghi

Associate Professor
Brown Hall 314D
303-273-3501
smohaghe@mines.edu

Kevin Moore

Kevin Moore

Professor and Dean, College of Engineering and Computational Sciences
Brown Hall 330C
303-273-3898
kmoore@mines.edu

Payam Nayeri

Payam Nayeri

Assistant Professor
Brown Hall 314F
303-273-3960
pnayeri@mines.edu

Jeff Schowalter

Jeff Schowalter

Teaching Professor
Brown Hall 327B
303-273-3673
jschowal@mines.edu

PK Sen

PK Sen

Professor
Brown Hall 320
303-384-2020
psen@mines.edu

Marcelo Simoes

Marcelo Simoes

Professor
Brown Hall 314E
303-384-2350
msimoes@mines.edu

Gongguo Tang

Gongguo Tang

Assistant Professor
Brown Hall 327A
303-384-2468
gtang@mines.edu

Tyrone Vincent

Tyrone Vincent

Professor
Brown Hall 327D
303-273-3641
tvincent@mines.edu

Michael Wakin

Michael Wakin

Associate Professor
Brown Hall 327E
303-273-3607
mwakin@mines.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Max Billington

Adjunct
Brown Hall 314H
303-273-3650
mbillington@rmhgroup.com

Cathy Skokan

Emerita Associate Professor
cskokan@mines.edu

Staff

Vanessa Gonzalez

College Administrator Brown Hall 330D 303-273-3529 vangonza@mines.edu

Kelly Knechtel

Undergraduate Program Manager
Brown Hall 339
303-384-2394
knechtel@mines.edu

Shanell Lopez

ACES Administrative Assistant Brown Hall 310A 303-273-3864 salopez@mines.edu

Darren McSweeney

Darren McSweeney

Electronics and Computing Support Manager
Brown Hall 317
303-384-2064
dmcsweeney@mines.edu

Martha Sanchez-Hayre

Program Administrator
Brown Hall 310C
303-384-2465
marsanch@mines.edu

Lori Sisneros

Graduate Program Manager
Brown Hall 339
303-273-3658
sisneros@mines.edu